Comfort food heaven.

It’s Sunday. I have a bloody awful cold and I had to work. Food to soothe the soul was on my mind. So I decided to make macaroni cheese. This is another dish I have never made. I have always associated macaroni cheese with the tinned or packet stuff and never found it too appetising. However it is the perfect store cupboard dish. I had most of the ingredients and after lots of googling It started looking rather tasty and of course CHEAP! So I made it. I added the left over lardons from the puy lentil dish and dessert was the pear upside down cake. Boy does my tummy feel happy. Thanks to http://www.thatwhichnourishes.com/the-mac-and-cheese/ for the recipe.

IMG_1034.JPG

Store Cupboard Ingredients

  • Flour
  • Breadcrumbs
  • Pasta
  • Salt
  • Pepper

Fridge ingredients

  • Butter
  • Milk
  • Cream
  • Butter
  • Lardons
  • Cheese

Food Expenditure

  • Garlic baguette – 89p
Leave a Reply

